Useless information supposed to fire your imagination. [ 2005-04-23, 2:21 p.m. ]

~~~
Something (allergies? cold? flesh-eating virus?) is making me miserable today. I'm feverish and stuffy and whiny. Blech.
~~~
The postcard exchange is underway - email me if you want one!
~~~
I planted bluebonnet seedballs in one of our back fields last year. As of a week or so ago, I saw no signs of growth; today I was out there mowing and low and behold, bluebonnets! Just a few plants (I have a feeling I mowed down some runners before the wedding) but they are gorgeous. Hooray for hands-off gardening!
~~~
While I was mowing, a kitten wandered into the yard and kept me company. It looked wellcared-for and wouldn't eat anything, so I think it must belong to a neighbor. In any event, it watching it climb our live oaks and chase leaves around the yard helped to soften my sour mood.
~~~
Our kitchen is almost back to normal after all the wedding chaos. I threw out the last of the leftover, freezer-burnt food today and thanks to a few nice wedding gifts, we have more room in our cabinets. Whew. We still have a living room full of boxes, however, and I'm slowly trying to find room for all the other nice gifts.
~~~
In other news, a nice internet friend cross-stitched this for me: .
~~~
Finally, if any of you are interested in supporting a good person AND a good cause, mosey on over to Craig's page and sponsor him for the Y-Me Race.
~~~
Peace out, my internet homies.
~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design