Oil ch-ch-ch-ch-change. [ 2005-05-07, 12:46 p.m. ]

~~~
Things I did while waiting for my car's oil to be changed this morning:

* Tried to match the other people waiting to their vehicles. I got four out of six right.

* Bought and drank a cup of horrible 7-Eleven coffee.

* Bought and read the Houston newspaper because I'd already read the Austin paper online.

* Eavesdropped on the phone conversation of the woman sitting next to me. She was, apparently, a phone psychic and watching her give advice while idly flipping through a People magazine kinda made sense somehow. (Digression: I have a grade-school friend who makes an alarmingly good living as a phone/online psychic. She occasionally urges me to join her little company but I don't think I'd feel comfortable making money as a shyster. I'm just that way.)

* Rewrote my chore list for the day.

In summation, I am dull.
~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design