Dreamy dreams. [ 2005-09-26, 12:04 a.m. ]

Last night I dreamt that my employer was accusing me of drugging her baby...at some point during the dream, she turned into Whitney Houston and I was calling her a crack whore. I love my brain.

In other work news, the parents of both employers will be coming to visit over the next two weeks. One set I love, the other are annoying as fuck.

S.'s hometown was spared the wrath of Rita and so his folks went home yesterday. It was an enjoyable visit even if it was fraught with hurricane-induced tension.

And...tonight is the anniversary of my total and complete freak-out over going to visit S. in Austin for the first time. I'm not sure I was ever clear about our timeline but for those of you who care, here it is: We met by chance (fate, if you will) while I was vacationing in Texas in March of 2003. We both felt the great 'overwhelming something' that I'd always believed could happen; but because he was involved with someone else, we agreed not to be in contact. From March-July 2003 I decided I'd lost my mind over someone I would likely never see again. I couldn't stop thinking about him. As it turns out, he couldn't stop thinking about me, either. He emailed me in late July, then we began a long-distance courtship that involved a lot of letter-writing and phone calls. That September, I flew to Austin to spend a weekend with S., someone I'd only met once. (Much to the horror and concern of those who know me, I might add.) The weekend was amazing and S. was (and is) amazing and all I can say is that I am damn lucky to have found him.

Yep.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design