Wading in the meme pool. [ 2006-01-16, 5:36 p.m. ]

The lovely Ms. Welsch has tagged me for the following:

The first player of this game starts with the topic �five of your weirdest habits� and people who get tagged are asked to write an entry about their five weird habits as well as include this blurb. At the end of the entry about your weirdest habits, you choose the next five people to be tagged and link to their web journals. Don�t forget to leave a comment in their blog or journal that says �You have been tagged� (assuming they take comments) and tell them to read yours.

(Sidebar: I agree, Harriet, that this is possibly the most overly explicit set of rules I've seen. I also feel compelled to tell you that I share Nos. 1-3 on your list.)

Now let's venture, shall we...into the weird, weird world of The Lass...

1. This is probably more compulsive than weird, but I have to re-check my alarm clock every night after setting it. That I even have an alarm clock is somewhat of a joke, as I almost always wake up at the same time every day, no matter what.

2. I will scratch a mosquito bite until it bleeds. Then scratch it open again after it heals over. Okay, that's both gross and embarassing. Sorry, internet, you asked.

3. Like Harriet, I can't stand to see closet or cabinet doors left open. The one exception is the bedroom closet, which I always leave open due to a scarring incident involving mystery brother (the psychologist), who in his formative years used his younger siblings as test subjects.

4. My siblings and I have this odd...not accent exactly but (for lack of a better word) "way" of speaking to each other. It's best described as a cross between Bill Murray in "Caddyshack" and the Lucky Charms leprechaun. We don't use this voice with each other all the time, but often enough that people who are around us will point it out. Again, I blame the mystery brother.

5. I cannot pass a piece of paper laying on the ground without picking it up to see what it is. I have a collection of found goodness that would put Mr. Rothbart's to shame.

Okay, thebeesknees, boxer-briefs, reddirtgirl, myra-lee and chickie-legs,
TAG! You're it.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design