Blah to the blah. [ 2006-02-21, 6:44 a.m. ]

Low-key weekend which consisted of eating a lot of junk food and hanging some new living room curtains. Try to keep up with me folks, I'm living the fast life. Oh yes I am.

****

Was followed around HEB Sunday by some creepy guy. He was staring and smiling in that "If we weren't in a grocery store, I'd be whipping it out" kinda way. Ack.

****

The older charge is going through some kind of post-Valentine's Day self-analysis which mostly consists of conversations like this:

Charge: Laura, why do people love me?
Me: Because you're so lovable!
Charge: (in a "how dare you" tone of voice) I am NOT!

We've also had more serious conversations about what love is and my lame way of explaining it to him is to say, "You know how you feel when you see your mom or dad at the end of the day - how good you feel when they hug you? That's love." That seems to make sense to him, so I guess it's all good.

****

I had a weird dream last night about being back in the town I grew up in. I actually was there, briefly, on my last trip north and it was a strange experience indeed. Dreams about old places of residence are weird but actually seeing them is somehow weirder.

****

I guess that's it. So much for trying to be more interesting.

****

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design