Pho Ho [ 2006-03-08, 9:31 p.m. ]

That ought to get me some good Google hits. I am currently full of delicious Pho, courtesy of the strange and wonderful Chinese/Vietnamese restaurant in our neighborhood.
****
Cell phones have ruined polite society. There, I said it. With that comment I have officially gone from bitchy middle-aged woman to crabby old lady and I don't care. I am sick of having people's inane conversations foisted on me in public places. And this is me, the inveterate eavesdropper talking. Oy.
****
I just read the MOJO article on the Kinks and I am slightly in love with Ray Davies...not for his music (which I also adore) so much as his ability to completely fuck with an interviewer.
****
Older charge has recently come into possession of some poorly written books on behavior. At his request, I was reading one to him today (the title: "Let's Talk About Needing Attention"- *cack*) and about 3 pages in he said, "This book is just nagging me." Yep. Nagging you in a very condescending and "it's the grownups' world, you just live in it" kind of way, I might add. I think we'll lose these books behind the couch soon.
****
How badly do I miss my sister? So badly that I started crying when I wrote out her birthday card.
****
How badly do I want Pocky? Very badly. And lucky me, S. bought me some last night.
****
A Pocky-ing I shall go, internet. Good night.
****


thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design