Are you there, internet? It's me, Lass. [ 2006-03-08, 7:03 a.m. ]

Can I just say how amusing it is to me when people find my page by Googling "slutty ho"? Imagine the disappointment.
****
Lately I've been hit most frequently with "beer monkeys" and "ugly haircuts", based on two entries I don't have the patience to link to right now. Oh, the lame things that amuse me.
****
Last night I was thinking about my klepto neighbor in Chicago who, every time we went shopping, surprised me with a "gift" - usually a cosmetic item or some such smallish thing that I knew she'd shoplifted. I had her feed my cats a few times when I was traveling and after each time, I'd have to reclaim one or two items from her apartment. Nothing huge - coffee mugs, sometimes a favorite pen or a scarf. She always left them out around her apartment so that the next time I was up there I'd say, "Oh, there's my..." and just take it with me when I left her place. She never took anything of real value from me so I never made a big deal about it. I asked her once about the shoplifting and she said she felt entitled to take things because "Everything is so expensive."
****
I shoplifted some Maybelline Great Lash mascara from Walgreen's in 7th grade and still feel bad about it, which should give you some idea of the extent of my criminal tendencies.
****

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design