In lieu of an entry... [ 2006-03-06, 9:01 p.m. ]

...here is a typed transcript (with spelling, punctuation and grammatical errors intact) of a story I found inside a book at a Salvation Army store about six years ago. The original is written in pen on spiral notebook paper. The author dots her "i"'s with small circles and the slant of her handwriting leans left, then upright, then right. It's a long story but I hope you, dear internet readers, will stick with it. To me, there's something very sweet about it and I hope you find that as well. (I would have just scanned and posted the original but I need something to occupy my mind tonight so here goes:

The love behind Terrah and Jason - Sherry and Tim

1. Introduction
The story begins with a little introduction between the love behide Terrah and Jay and Sherry and Tim. They have been friends for some time now, and they are just begining to be more than friends when they all meet at Main Street U.S.A. at 12:00.

2. The Big Day
Terrah meets Sherry at her house, to get ready for the big day at Main Street. Sherry puts on her best jeans, and her best makeup and perfume and took at least two hours to get herself ready.
Terrah was even more excited, the night before she set herself in curlers and went to the store & bought herself a new desiner jeans and a new blouse.
Well, they were on there way to Main Street, getting more excited after every stop light. When they got there Sherry took a deep breath and got out of the car with Terrah. They went inside and as they started to put on there skates Tim and Jay walked in. Sherry, said "There they are!" Terrah just looked nervous. Tim, & Jay walked toward us & said hello & sat next to us We all got on our skates and got on the ring. Jay, gently took Terrahs hand and stated skating. Then Tim walked over to Sherry and took her hand, and they both were just smiling at each other while they were skating. Terrah and jason were just talking and smiling.
Well, it was last skate and it was for couples only. Time came up to Sherry and Sherry put her arm softly on Tim's shoulders & Tim put his hands around Sherries wast, they both were smiling at each other & finelly the moment came were Tim pulled Sherry closer to him and gently kissed her on her lips, this went on for a few minutes.
Terrah and Jay did the same. Well, it is time to go. Why we were going out the door Tim, spoke and said Do you and Terrah wanta meet Jay & I up at Mcdonald's tomorrow we said "Sure!"
Terrah asked very softly to Sherry what time so I sopke to Tim and he said around 1:00 at the door Tim came up to Sherry and gave her a little kiss & after that he said, I am beginning to fall in love with you and I said the same, See ya! Soon! Bye!

3. The Day of Mcdonalds
When me and Terrah got up to Mcdonald's, we saw Tim & Jay waiting for us. When we got over to our seat Sherry sat next to Tim Terrah sat next to Jay. Terrah & Sherry both recieved kisses from Tim and Jay.
When we finished eating, we decided to go up to Ben's on the way Tim & Sherry were holding arm in arm & Jay and Terrah did the same. When we were in Ben, Jay mentioned there was a dance friday Sherry said why don't we meet each other there. We all agreed.

4. The Dance
At the Dance, we all saw each other Jay, walked up to Terrah, and Tim, walked up to Sherry. Jay and Terrah were dancing and Terrah told Jay, I am very happy we are more than friends. Jay, said "So am I"
Terrah spoke I am falling in Love with you Jay. I wish we would really, get to know each other, I mean really know each other. While they were talking, Jay suddenly pulled Terrah close to him and started kissing her Terrah pulled away Jay I really like you, But, I think it was rude of you to start kissing me why I was talking.
Jason, said he was sorry and bought here a drink, Terrah slowly got back in the dance & she was not mad at Jay anymore.
Meanwhile Tim and Sherry were dancing and Tim spoke Sherry we have been going places for quite some time now and I never got your phone number would you mind giveing it to me. So she did and Tim gave Sherry his. Tim spoke again I really like you a lot Sherry and I was wandering if you would come over to my house and meet my Mom, Sherry said when he said maybe tomorrow. Sherry said well do you think Jay and Terrah could come to because I never go anywhere without Terrah and Tim said Sure! The Dance was over and Tim went over to Sherry and gave her a kiss & said, bye.
Terrah was spending the night over at Sherries house. Sherry told Terrah about going over to Tim's house and she said it was ok!

5. Tim's house
When we all me got to Tim's house we went up to meet his Mom and he introduced us to her. Then, we went up to his room. Tim spoke and said school will be over for summer vacation soon Sherry there is something I have to tell you - Sherry said, well can you tell all of us well, they already know, oh-ok, well what is it Sherry said.
Time said, this is very hard for me to tell you this well I have to move in with my grandma because she is very sick, Sherry said were does she live? how long will you be there? Time said she lives in the state of Maine and I will only be there for the summer Sherry broke out in tears, and there was complete scilence in the room for a long period of time & finally Sherry said very softely, I lvoe you Tim & walked out of the room with Terrah.
Tim & Jay followed Tim said I will walk you to the door and I will call you and explain a little bit more. Sherry said ok as they walked out Sherry said as her tears went down her cheek I will always love you. Bye now, and they left.

Chapter 6 The Phone Call
Terrah was spending the night over at Sherry's house (again!) they decided to play a game. suddenly, the phone rang, Sherry picked it up & it was Tim. Tim said I am really sorry, it is just that I have to go to my granmas house because she is very sick and I can't stay home alone for the whole summer. suddenly Sherry broke out in tears. suddenly she thought of an idea, she said, we will be jounors next year right so mabey if I ask my mom you can stay at my house since my brother moved out his room has a bed and some funiture. I will ask my mom and tell you tomorrow.

Chapter 7 Sherrys Mom's anser
Sherry spoke

And that's where it ends.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design