O mystery brother, where art thou? [ 2006-05-30, 3:18 p.m. ]

I know your actual location but where, oh where, is your head? Having just spent a long three days with you and your intended, I have to wonder what the hell you're thinking. She is stupid. You are not. She is materialistic in ways that would shame Paris Hilton. You are not. Did I mention how stupid she is? I think the words of the great philospher Charlie Brown sum it up best: AAAAAAAAGH!!!

To detail the stupidity to which I was exposed this weekend would just exhaust me. Yesterday, it was furthered by the way in which sis-in-law-to-be decided to tell my niece that she is to be "your new stepmother!! Isn't that great?!" (This is a girl who is still reeling from her parents' fresh divorce and who can't stand you so I'm thinking no, she doesn't find that so great.) Nor does her sister, who thinks the future stepmother a social-climbing ho.

I'm glad you're happy mystery bro, but is it so difficult to find someone just an eensy bit smarter and less annoying? (And don't say it's just me this time because even our mom - who won't say a bad word about anyone - can't stand her.)
****
In other news, I just put another 400-some odd bucks into my crappy car and I think I've just about reached the point where I'm throwing bad money after good. But the thought of a car payment is less than thrilling to me, so I may hang on a bit longer.
****
In other, other news, S. and I went into a truly creepy abandoned building this weekend and I either scared myself into thinking someone was in the building or I saw a ghost. I'll be back later today with more details on that one and some pics from our driving trip.
****

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design