It's 2:30 in the morning... [ 2006-08-20, 2:24 a.m. ]

...and I am wide awake due to ill-timed ingestion of coffee.
****
I came online to check for my father's obituary and found that the posting in a suburban paper is wrong and I'm furious. My sister was supposed to proofread it at the funeral home and I don't know if she or the home changed it, but it reads badly and they got the name of his last place of employment (slightly) wrong and I am incensed. I don't want to ask my sister about it because she might have been the one who re-worded it...but, fuck. All the important stuff is right and I know this shouldn't matter but it does. Just like every little fucking thing matters right now, more than it should.
****

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design