Random. [ 2003-05-08, 6:22 a.m. ]

My computer is periodically coming on with a message that says "Your computer has recovered from a serious error." But there's no way to access what the error was. Thank you, Hewlett-Packard and Microsoft, for building expensive machines that break easily.

~~~

Some details from last night: Dinner was good, conversation was not. The person I went out with is a friend of a friend and he kept prefacing comments with, "So, I. tells me you're a writer....so, I. tells me you're...." Yeah? Did I. also tell you how creepy it would make me feel to know you had pumped him for information about me? I shouldn't have gone because there was no way I was going to have a good time and more importantly, because I shouldn't be encouraging someone I have NO interest in.

~~~

I don't get the concept of "dating". Everyone I've ever gone out with has been someone I knew, at least a little bit. If you know me somehow and want to spend time with me, fine. This whole thing is so organic with me... I just can't wrap my head around the idea of someone who has never said more than a few words to me wanting to go out with me. It's not normal. (Of course, that hasn't kept me from currently being smitten with someone I truly know nothing about...but, I digress)

~~~

Luckily for me, I rarely get asked out. Go figure.

~~~

Ha ha ha.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design