I must laugh. [ 2003-05-21, 8:37 p.m. ]

My neighbor is breaking up with her umpteenth boyfriend in three months and has been asking me for advice. I am completely at a loss as to what to tell her.

~~~

It's so cold out tonight...I just turned my heater back on for one more blast of sooty warmth for the year...the apartments in this building have 1930's vintage ceramic space heaters - they have a functional beauty (to my eye, anyway) and do a surprisingly good job at heating the apartment.

~~~

UPDATE: took a beer break with the neighbor; How's this for messed up...the guy she just broke up with bought her perfume for her birthday and told her he liked it because it's what his ex-girlfriend used to wear..."Gee honey, I like you, but I'd like you even better if you smelled like "her"..."

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design