"Awww...Laura has a new friend..." [ 2003-06-07, 10:13 p.m. ]

Yeah, thanks KT.

~~~

My "new friend" is someone who stared at me from the end of the bar at the GS for a good hour, amusing my friends but making me totally uncomfortable... then suddenly plopped himself down next to me and began chatting. I don't mean to sound like a bitch, (especially since I am so shy and have admiration for anyone who can bust a move)...but...I didn't know what the hell to say to this guy. The staring thing creeped me out, so by the time he came over to talk, I was feeling...um...sized up. And that is not good.

~~~

I also ran into someone I haven't seen in months and with whom I parted company on somewhat shaky terms, but we had a good conversation.

~~~

If the sizer-upper had been the object of my affection (or object of my affliction, as Leroy likes to call him), I would have been over the moon.

~~~

But he wasn't, so it's just me and Neko and some cheezits for the rest of the night.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design