Out went the doctor, out went the nurse, out went the lady with the alligator purse! [ 2003-11-11, 2:04 p.m. ]

Purging my belongings yet again. Today's finds included the following:

~~~

BAND EPHEMERA: Folders full of lyrics (pretentious and cringe-inducing) from the bands I've been in. The worst lyrics were written for the art/rock band I sang with in the mid- 80's. (A sample: "Up the 13 steps he climbs...you women shame me...where are your dresses?") Also..flyers for shows, publicity pics, Reader ads and reviews. I threw out most of it but saved a folder full of crap from each band...posterity, doncha know.

LETTERS: Mostly from my friend Mike; including one he wrote almost twenty years ago in which he pegged my fears and relationship behavior perfectly...I remember getting that letter and being so angry at him...but now I read it and realize that he knew me before I knew myself.

XEROX ART: From my brief period of Xerox artistry (*cough*) in the mid-80's. I achieved regional fame for a series of booklets I produced; when I went back and read them today I wondered what the hell anyone found in them...badly written...disjointed themes...crappy graphics...

Kinda like this webpage.

~~~

In other news, Larry Flynt says he has naked pictures of Jessica Lynch. God bless America!

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design