Irritations abounding... [ 2003-12-29, 7:38 p.m. ]

The charges have been off school and in each other's company for too many days...I spent most of today playing referee to numerous petty arguments including one over which Mr. Noodle** on Sesame Street is funnier, which ended with older charge kicking at younger charge and missing. This in turn prompted a very dramatic outpouring from younger charge which lasted a full 15 minutes. "You ALMOST kicked me, B! Waaaaaaaaaaah!! Lowah, B. ALMOST kicked me! Waaaaahhhhh!" I was glad to see their folks walk in the door this evening.

~~~

Came home to find a credit card I hadn't applied for in my mail box. The story is too long and complicated to go into but suffice it to say that if I had a dick, Bank One could suck it right about now. (They can, of course, bite me.)

~~~

As can the post office.

~~~

And a few other people.

~~~

Should I worry that I'm on a list somewhere because I purchased ten copies of The Farmer's Almanac to send to various relatives?

~~~

**Click here for a link to a weird Mr. Noodle impersonator who apparently wanted Elmo to see his drawers.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design