Rules of Engagement [ 2004-06-03, 12:39 p.m. ]

~~~

Returning to the real world after this past weekend felt odd.

~~~

S. and I keep looking at each other and laughing. Not quite hysterically yet, but I'm sure that will come as the wedding plans begin to take shape.

~~~

We are also playing an open-ended game called, "That's what you're marrying". The game mostly consists of one of us doing something rude or gross, then turning to the other and saying the phrase.

~~~

I don't think either of us feels any particular urgency to plan the wedding as of yet. We have decided on when (March) and where (at home) we want to get married. Beyond that, all is a question mark. Being the socially avoidant type, I have thrown very few parties in my life and thinking about coordinating this thing is making my head swim.

~~~

A preliminary peek at wedding gowns has made me ill. I'm not the frothy or slinky type and most of what I've seen falls into one of those two categories. I am currently looking at vintage gowns and patterns (my sister has gamely offered to make my dress, if need be). What I would really like to do is get married in my tank top and Target capris. But I guess this is one occasion that calls for a little gussying up.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design