Today is Wednesday... [ 2004-06-16, 6:38 a.m. ]

~~~

I am fairly certain S. and I were waited on by a zombie last night. He looked like the Vietnamese version of Fredo from the Godfather and spoke mostly in grunts and gestures. In fact, I thought he might be mute until I heard him arguing with the kitchen staff. In any event, if he had been after braaaaiiinnnnsss, the pickings would have been slim at our table. S. and I are both wiped out this week.

~~~

I heard from one of my fave d-landers last night - shoutout to the Bee Who Stumbles. Here's hoping you have online access again soon.

~~~

Weddding plan updates: my sister and S.'s brother will be the only attendants. We have too many relatives and friends to do it any other way without insulting someone. We are getting married in our "backyard" which is actually a half-acre field. S.'s friend is going to cater for us. Another of S.'s friends will dj. We have a date set. So far, that's about it. We're spending more time yukking it up about inappropriate wedding music (like me walking down the aisle to "Baby Got Back") than doing any actual planning. We need to find a good, non-denominational officiant. Various friends have offered to be ordained through the Universal Life Church (where I myself was ordained online during a drinking bout with friends a few years ago), but I think we'll pass on that.

~~~

Self-absorbed ho that I am, I completely spaced not one or two, but three people's birthdays in the past month. I suck.

~~~

Over and out, my homies.

~~~

Ha.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design