Good god. [ 2004-12-16, 7:03 a.m. ]


~~~
If I get any crabbier, someone is going to throw me in boiling water and eat me with butter. Or perhaps chop me up and make me into a delicious salad.
~~~
My employers gave me an incredibly generous holiday gift. So generous, in fact, it made me cry.
~~~
I have to fly in two days and as hard as I'm trying, I can't keep the tragedy scenarios out of my head. I hope no one will look askance when I order a cocktail on my 6:30am flight.
~~~
This trial thing is weighing on me. I'm not sure how much I should say about it in public but...let me just say that if you are a grown, strong man and your two-year-old stepson ends up dead at the bottom of the stairs with YOUR footprint on his abdomen and ruptured internal organs, and you are convicted of this murder...you really don't deserve a second trial based on some legal technicality. The fact that this guy is going to be able to traumatize everyone involved again makes me so intensely, hopelessly angry...
~~~
So, am I bumming everyone out enough?
~~~
I'll try to lighten up in a few days. Promise.
~~~


thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design