Home again, home again jiggity jig. [ 2004-12-27, 3:32 p.m. ]


~~~
Is it just me or have my entries been alternately boring and depressing lately? Or are they just boring and badly written? Or are they depressing and pointless? Don't answer, please.
~~~
Christmas in Chicago was cold but nice. Flying out of O'Hare the day after Christmas was cold and not nice. I ended up sitting next to the son of some people who used to donate money to a non-profit I worked for long ago. We chatted for a while and I asked him who was running the foundation now that his father had passed on. "I am", was his reply. This prompted me to ask him how I could go about proposing funding for a family I'm helping out, which in turn lead to his giving me his office phone number. Fingers crossed - these people really need help.
~~~
Wedding update: I think we might actually have invitations to send out this week. I've only had one anxiety dream about the wedding (that the wedding was starting and I realized I had forgotten to get shoes). The shoe issue is a bit troubling for me, as every single pair I've seen is ugly and too high-heeled. The search continues. Also, my mom gifted S. and I with possibly the world's ugliest cake knife and server for the wedding. Because they were a gift, I suppose we are obligated to use them but...ugh.
~~~
Zzzzzzzz.....
~~~


thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design