Do not anger Happy Fun Ball. [ 2006-06-05, 9:21 p.m. ]

Dear Employer,

You returned from vacation last Tuesday. I arrived at work Wednesday morning to a note detailing the usual stuff oh and by the way, the baby has had diarrhea for the past five days. Okay. This condition lasted throughout the remainder of the week. We had several discussions as to possible food- or immunization-related causes of said condition. I suggested taking the child to the doctor. (You had shopping and other important things to do, so that didn't happen.) The condition persisted over the weekend. It was worse today.

Why then are you just now thinking about taking this child to the doctor? Wait, I know. Because you'll be working out of town tomorrow, which means I'll be hauling both the infant and the cranky toddler up to the doctor's office tomorrow for you. I know that you'll call me around 9am tomorrow and tell me you just spoke with the doctor's office and they can squeeze him in. You. lazy. bitch.
****
There are very few stresses in my job but this is the third time something like this has happened and I resent it. So much, in fact, that I may refuse to take the child to the doctor tomorrow.
****

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design